๐ŸŽ Art & Music to celebrate Christmas

Plus: a special holiday message from Daily Concept writer Dan Smith.

๐ŸŽ„Merry Christmas!๐ŸŽ„

Happy holidays to you, my dear friends.

It is a pleasure to write to hundreds of you on the eve of this special holiday. There are no ideas or concepts to discuss today, but I wanted to share some Christmas-themed art and music with you.

Plus: new things are coming to the Daily Concept in 2024.

First, I will start publishing the newsletter on weekday mornings at 8 a.m. I have been a bit inconsistent with send times over the last few months, so I am resolving to publish them at the same time every day so that you know when youโ€™ll be getting the Daily Concept in your inbox.

Second, the Daily Concept will begin posting on social media. I will start with Twitter (still refusing to call it X) and will expand from there. You may even see some videos from the Daily Concept next month. I will ask you to like and follow the Daily Concept social media pages as I start to use them, so keep an eye out.

Without further adieu, hereโ€™s my favorite piece of Christmas music followed by five pieces of Christmas art from our friends Norman Rockwell, Marc Chagall, Pat Scott, Otto Hesselbom, and Salvador Dali.

Enjoy your time with your family and loved ones this Christmas, and Iโ€™ll see you in your inbox on Tuesday.

Yours,
Dan ๐ŸŽ…

Trimming the Tree by Norman Rockwell

The Christmas Procession by Marc Chagall

Getting Together by Pat Scott

Christmas Eve at the Grave by Otto Hesselbom

Christmas Card by Salvador Dali. 1958.

Thank you for reading. Please reply to this email if you have any thoughts or feedback.

Yours,
Dan